The Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine (ANZSPM) is a specialty medical society that facilitates professional development and support for its members and promotes the practice of palliative medicine. Our members are medical practitioners who provide care for people with a life threatening illness.
Join us.

Latest News

Palliative Care Specialist, Auckland (17/12/2014)

Auckland Hospital Palliative Care Service is seeking a Consultant/Specialist in hospital palliative medicine to commence after June 2015.

ANZSPM Newsletter November 2014 (5/12/2014)

Read the latest news from ANZSPM. Members can access this edition and back editions from the MEMBERS only page on this site.

Palliative Medicine Consultant, Perth (2/12/2014)

Silver Chain is seeking expressions of interest from experienced Palliative Medicine Consultants to join its Hospice Care Service in Perth.

General Practitioner - Palliative Care - Perth (26/11/2014)

Silver Chain is seeking committed General Practitioners to join its growing medical team.

LOCUM Specialist in Palliative Medicine (31/10/2014)

St Vincent's Hospital Brisbane (SVPHB) is seeking a full time locum Specialist in Palliative Medicine from 13 December 2014. This follows the resignation of the current incumbent and is an interim appointment until a substantive appointment is made.

Senior Hospice Medical Officer - Nelson Tasman Hospice, New Zealand (24/10/2014)

The Nelson Tasman Region Hospice Trust provides a specialist palliative care service to patients in the Nelson/Tasman area and is now seeking expressions of interest for a Senior Hospice Medical Officer for a 12 month fixed term - starting in December 2014 or January 2015.


ANZSPM accepts advertising for positions vacant in its newsletter, E-Update and website. ANZSPM advertising provides direct access to the palliative medicine workforce in Australia and New Zealand. Packages are available.

Contact: Marita Linkson

Advertising Rates