Upcoming ANZSPM Events

Welcome to ANZSPM's EVENT CALENDAR

A chronological listing of ANZSPM events, providing summary details. Click on the event name for more detailed information for that event. Events for which registration is open have direct links to the event registration page.

ANZSPM Webinar: Becoming better teachers - putting educational theory into practice

Wednesday 15 June 2022, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM AEST (2:30 PM - 3:30 PM NZST) Speaker: Dr Amy Waters

15 June 2022

ANZSPM Aotearoa Webinar: Tips on 'how to care for and look after AYA patients'

Wednesday 22 June 2022 (TBC) Speakers: Jo Truscott and Louise Sue

22 June 2022

Educational Session: Funeral attendance by health care professionals

Tuesday 12 July, 6:00PM - 7:30PM AEST (8:00PM - 9:30PM NZST)

12 July 2022

RACP/ANZSPM Webinar 2022: Kidney Supportive Care – An Overview

Monday 18 July 2022, 6:00PM AEST (8:00 PM NZST) Speaker: Dr Frank Brennan

18 July 2022
27 July 2022

RACP/ANZSPM Webinar 2022: Novel treatments for chronic severe breathlessness

Monday 15 August 2022, 6:00PM AEST (8:00PM NZST) Presented by: A/Prof Natasha Smallwood

15 August 2022

ANZSPM Aotearoa Webinar: Equity in Palliative Care

Wednesday 24 August 2022 (TBC) Speaker: Vanessa Eldridge

24 August 2022

ANZSPM 2022 Conference: "Better care for all: Inclusivity, equity and collaboration"

Thursday 1 September 2022 - Sunday 4 September 2022, Canberra ACT With the focus on inclusion and equity of access to quality palliative care for all, our 2022 conference will be held in Australia’s capital city, Canberra, from Thursday 1st of September to Sunday 4th of September 2022. Click here for more information.

Professor Irene Tuffrey-Wijne (PDF File - 87k)

01 September 2022
01 September 2022

RACP/ANZSPM Webinar 2022: Palliative Care development-Adult and Paediatric Global Perspectives and the importance of advocacy

Monday 05 September 2022, 6:00PM AEDT (8:00PM NZDT) Presented By: Dr Odette Spruijt and Dr Marianne Phillips

05 September 2022

Aotearoa ANZSPM Annual Medical Update 2022

Tuesday 13 - Wednesday 14 September 2022, Trinity Wharf Tauranga, North Island, Aotearoa

13 September 2022

RACP/ANZSPM Webinar 2022: Culturally safe Palliative Care for Aboriginal patients: learnings from Central Australia

Tuesday 04 October 2022, 6:00PM AEDT (8:00PM NZDT) Presented By: Dr Christine Sanderson

04 October 2022

RACP/ANZSPM Webinar 2022: Palliative care in conflict settings – the case of Gaza

Tuesday 08 November 2022, 6:00PM (AEDT) (8:00PM NZDT) Presented By: Ms Rachel Coghlan

08 November 2022

ANZSPM Aotearoa Webinar: Perinatal Palliative Care

Wednesday 23 November 2022 (TBC) Speaker: Karyn Brycroft

23 November 2022

Other pages in this section: